Dauphin Kings Neepawa Natives OCN Blizzard Portage Terriers Selkirk Steelers Steinbach Pistons Swan Valley Stampeders Virden Oil Capitals Wayway Wolverines Winkler Flyers Winnipeg Blues Winnipeg Freeze

Season’s End

The OCN Blizzard hosted the Year End Awards Banquet last night at the Aseneskak Casino.  Here are the recipients:
1. Hard Worker – Mark Liwiski & Bryon Fobair
2. Tuff Guy – Tavis Roch
3. Rookie of the Year – Tony Apetagon & Mark Liwiski
4. Top Defensive Forward – Bryon Fobair
5. Skill Sportsmanship – Eamonn Miller
6. Community Award – Wyatt Riendeau
7. Most Dedicated – Austin Shumanski
8. Top DMan – Matthew Greening & Tavis Roch
9. Most Popular – Anthony Keeper
10. Scholastic – Rylan Bartley
11. Top Scorer – Anthony Keeper
12. Wrecking Ball – Lantz Hiebert & Daylon Campbell
13. MVP – Tavis Roch
14. Playoff MVP – Brady Valiquette

Paul Personius Memorial Award – Emilien Boily & Brady Valiquette

Wayne Hawrysh Award for Dedication to the Blizzard – Mouse Constant


With our season over, we would like to first thank the amazing fan support that’s like no other team anywhere. Our community partners, sponsors – your passion for local hockey ignites ours.

Next, our amazing admin, staff, volunteers, Board and Booster Club – you deserve such praise.

Finally, to all our players, we wish you all the best, with a special shout out to Keeper, Greening, Roach, Valiquette, Roch, Dale, Hiebert, Campbell, and Boily. What an honour to have you wear our proud crest.

All the best, men.

Let the countdown begin – roughly 185 days until the start of the 2018-19 season!