Dauphin Kings Neepawa Natives OCN Blizzard Portage Terriers Selkirk Steelers Steinbach Pistons Swan Valley Stampeders Virden Oil Capitals Wayway Wolverines Winkler Flyers Winnipeg Blues Winnipeg Freeze

Year End Awards Banquet

The year end banquet was held on Friday, April 28th at the Kikiwak Inn, where a number of awards were given out to celebrate the amazing season.  (Read more…)

Photo courtesy of Shawn Yaremko

– General Manager’s Award for Community Involvement, donated by Leonard Stranberg:  Adam Heinemann
– 102.9 CJAR Award for Scholastic Excellence:  Hayden Yaremko
– Most Dedicated Player(s), in Memory of Dennis Strongquill RCMP, Donated by the National Aboriginal Veteran’s Association:  Brett Epp & Brady Valiquette
– The Henry “Tuff” Sayese Memorial Award, Sponsored by the OCN Blizzard Board of Directors:  Victor Knaub & Taran Lacqette
– The Kris and Angus Human Wrecking Ball Award:  Tavis Roch
– Cliff Duschesne Memorial Award for Hardest Working Player:  Braden Dale & Lantz Hiebert
– The Swampy Cree Tribal Council Award for Top Scorer:  Jeremy Dumont & George King
– Top Defensive Forward, Donated by James P Smith Family:  Anthony Keeper Jr
– Skill and Sportsmanship Award Donated by Paperworks Plus:  Jeremy Dumont
– The Most Popular Player Award, Sponsored by Kikiwak Inn:  Brady Keeper
– The Henry Personius Award for Rookie of the Year:  Justin Jachbauer & Tavis Roch
– The Don Dorion Memorial Award for Top Defenceman:  Brady Keeper
– OCN Chief & Council Award for MVP:  Brady Keeper
– Paul Personius Memorial “Heart & Crest” Award, Sponsored by the Personius Family:  Tavis Roch
– The Most Valuable Player in Playoffs Award, Sponsored by Constant Family:  Brett Epp
– Wayne Hawrysch Award of Dedication:  Krista Moisan