[siteorigin_widget class="SiteOrigin_Widget_Slider_Widget"][/siteorigin_widget]

[logoshowcase cat_id="11"]

2023/24 Year End Banquet

The Blizzard Junior A Hockey Club held it’s year end Banquet & Awards Ceremony.  It was an extremely enjoyable evening to celebrate our players, billets, sponsors, and fans.

Here are your winners:

– 102.9 CJAR Award for Scholastic Excellence – Ethan Bibeau
– Cliff Duchesne Memorial Award for Hardest Working Player – Lucas De La Salle
– Cooke & Cooke Award for Top Scorer – Riley See
– Henry Sayese Top Defensive Forward – Riley See
– Wescana Inn Skill & Sportsman Award – Sam Zagari
– Twin Motors Rookie of the Year – Quincy Supprien
– Don Dorion Memorial Top Defenceman – Sebastian Hamming
– Most Valuable Player – Tomas Anderson
– Greg & Sherry Hunter Most Improved Player – Thomas Phillips
– Mouse & Sue Constant Most Valuable Player in the Playoffs – Tomas Anderson
– Wayne Hawrysh Award for Dedication – Jason Dick
– Funky Threadz Most Points – Sam Zagari & Sebastian Hamming

A special shout-out to Karen Hall of Hall’s Custom Design for doing all the engraving of our trophies, and Sara Francoeur for the photography.

To see more photos of this event, please visit here.